Rheologica Acta Publication Award

At every AERC or ICR, the editors of Rheologica Acta present the publication award. This award gets selected by three editorial board members based on a preselection by the editors and is aimed to highlight the type of work which the journal likes to see published. The Rheologica Acta Publication Award is sponsored by Anton Paar.

2023 Rheologica Acta Publication Award

Nikola Dudukovic, Megan Ellis, Moira Foster, Rebecca Walton, Du Nguyen, Brian Giera, Rebecca Dylla-Spears: 3D printing of void-free glass monoliths: rheological and geometric considerations, Rheologica Acta 61 (2022) 773-784.

2022 Rheologica Acta Publication Award

Valerian Hirschberg, Shan Lyu, Manfred Wilhelm, and Denis Rodrigue: Nonlinear mechanical behavior of elastomers under tension/tension fatigue deformation as determined by Fourier transform, Rheologica Acta 60 (2021) 787-801.

2021 Rheologica Acta Publication Award

Michael Clarion, Michael Deegan, Tyler Helton, Jesse Hudgins, Nick Monteferrante, Evan Ousley, Matthew Armstrong: Contemporary modeling and analysis of steady state and transient human blood rheology, Rheologica Acta 57 (2018) 141-168 (Award committee: Kyung Hyun Ahn, Philippe Coussot, Juan Vincente).

2020 Rheologica Acta Publication Award

Roger Tanner, Christopher Ness, Arif Mahmud, Shaocong Dai, Jiyoung Moon: A bootstrap mechanism for non-colloidal suspension viscosity, Rheologica Acta 57 (2018) 635-643 (Award committee: Jan Vermant, Lynn Walker, Henning H. Winter).

2019 Rheologica Acta Publication Award

Michel Cloitre, Roger T. Bonnecaze: A review on wall slip in high solid dispersions, Rheologica Acta 56 (2017) 283-305.

2018 Rheologica Acta Publication Award

Ha Seong Kim, Frank Scheffold, Thomas G. Mason: Entropic, electrostatic, and interfacial regimes in concentrated disordered ionic emulsions, Rheologica Acta 55 (2016) 683-697.

2017 Rheologica Acta Publication Award

Dirk Sachsenheimer, Bernhard Hochstein, Norbert Willenbacher: Experimental study on the capillary thinning of entangled polymer solutions, Rheologica Acta 53 (2014) 725–739.

2016 Rheologica Acta Publication Award

Gaetano D'Avino, Francesco Greco, Pier Luca Maffettone: Rheology of a dilute viscoelastic suspension of spheroids in unconfined shear flow, Rheologica Acta 54 (2015) 915-928.

2015 Rheologica Acta Publication Award

Damien C. Vadillo, Wouter Matthues and Christian Clasen: Microsecond relaxation processes in shear and extensional flows of weakly elastic polymer solutions, Rheologica Acta 51 (2012) 755–769.

Rheologica Acta Weissenberg Lecture Papers

Since 2014 Rheologica acta started publishing review/opinion papers by the recipients of the Weissenberg medal of the European Society of Rheology.

2017: Philippe Coussot

Philippe Coussot: Slow flows of yield stress fluids: yielding liquids or flowing solids? Rheologica Acta 57 (2018) 1-14.

2015: Dimitris Vlassopoulos

Dimitris Vlassopoulos: Macromolecular topology and rheology: Beyond the tube model. Rheologica Acta 55 (2016) 613-632.

2013: Michael Cates

Michael E. Cates, Matthieu Wyart: Granulation and bistability in non-Brownian suspensions. Rheologica Acta 53 (2014) 755-764.