For the first time a truly pan-European committee organised the AERC. The ESR backed the conference jointly with the NRS. See below for a complete list of the members in the Organisation Committee.
Conference chair: Roland Kadar, Chalmers University of Technology

Conference co-chair: Mats Stading, RISE Research Institutes of Sweden

Conference secretary: Olli-Ville Laukkanen, RWTH Aachen University

Registration: Peter Fischer, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Exhibition and sponsoring: Alexandra Aulova, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Book of abstracts: Maria Teresa Cidade, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa, Portugal

Course: George Petekidis, University of Crete IESL-FORTH, Greece

Organisation committee delegates

Johanna Andersson, RISE Research Institutes of Sweden

Christian Clasen, KU Leuven, Belgium

Roos de Smet, KU Leuven, Belgium

Jan Engmann, Nestlé Research, Switzerland

Anke Lindner, ESPCI and Paris University, France

Mario Minale, Universite della Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli", Italy

Daphne Weihs, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel